Compared, from their own pages

Automatic mastering services, compared on what they publish.

LANDR, eMastered, BandLab, Mixea, Masterchannel, Aria and CloudBounce, read from each vendor’s own pricing page and help centre on 10 September 2026. Every cell is a quote or says “not published”. Where a service gives you something this one does not, the row says so.

The table.

Scrolls sideways →

WhatBounce Mastering (staging)LANDReMasteredBandLabMixeaMasterchannelAria
Cheapest paid plan$12/mo, or $99/yr“$8.25/month” “Billed yearly” (Essentials)“$15/mo” “Yearly: $180 billed upfront”Mastering is free; paid presets need Pro, “$14.99/month”“$8.25 /mo $99 billed annually”“$15 / mo. billed as $180/year” (Artist)“$49/Month” for “10 Songs per Month”
One track, no subscription$4.99“$10 to master a single track”“does not currently offer individual file downloads”Not sold; the tool is free with an accountPer-track fee exists; amount not publishedNot published“$9.90/Master”
What is freeUnlimited full-length previews, every measurement, 10 masters a day; no download“unlimited free mastering previews”; a 3-day trial of the plans“completely free to test”; pay to downloadFree presets, “unlimited WAV and MP3 downloads”“Your first mastered track is free”Not published; a 14-day refund if unusedA 15-second preview; “The first five previews are free”
Lossless WAV on the cheapest paid planYes — 24-bit at the source rate, plus 16-bit and MP3No — Essentials is “Unlimited MP3 masters”Yes — “every file type”Yes — WAV on the free tierYes — “HD WAV, 24 bit depth, 48k sample rate”Yes — “returned as a Lossless WAV file”Yes — “16bit 44.1kHz WAV files and 24bit 44.1kHz WAV files”
Loudness control you setFour LUFS targets and three true-peak ceilings, chosen per job“Low”, “Medium”, “High”A strength control, EQ, width and a volume fader“Light, Normal, and Heavy” (Pro)“Low, Medium, and High”None publishedMix Types “A” to “E”
Prints the loudness it achievedYes — the input and the delivered file, both labelledNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedAn analysis feature reads LUFS; whether it reads the finished master is not statedNot published
Says when a target is out of reachYes — the shortfall in LU, and the file is still deliveredNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Level-matched previewYes — both sides at the same loudness, by gain“Volume Match”, “included with all Advanced and Pro plans”A preview; level matching not publishedNot publishedWaveforms for both; level matching not publishedBefore and after toggle; level matching not publishedA 15-second section
Bundled extrasNoneDistribution, samples, plugins, coursesDistribution, stem separation, pluginsDistribution, beats and sounds (membership)NoneAlbum and batch mastering, storage, white-labellingFree remasters, five per song

Every competitor cell was read from the vendor’s own pricing page or help centre on 10 September 2026, at US pricing, and the sources are linked in each section below. Prices move and plans get renamed; check them before you decide. “Not published” means the pages we read do not state it, not that the feature does not exist. CloudBounce closed on 1 April 2025 and has its own section.

Read 10 September 2026

LANDR

Three LANDR Studio tiers, all with unlimited MP3 masters; WAV starts at Standard (“$12/month Billed yearly”, “Unlimited MP3 + 36 WAV masters”) and is unlimited at Pro. A single WAV master is $10 with no subscription. Loudness is one of three words, Low, Medium or High, and the help centre prints no LUFS or true-peak figure for any of them. The one figure LANDR does publish is a recommendation: “we recommend ensuring that your music does not exceed -14 LUFS.” Nothing in the 30 help articles read states what loudness a finished master reached.

In their words

Read 10 September 2026

eMastered

A subscription with no single-track option: “eMastered is a subscription service for musicians, and does not currently offer individual file downloads at this time.” Previews are free and unlimited, and the yearly plan is $180 up front. The controls are a strength setting, an EQ with three positions, a width setting and a volume fader; no LUFS target or true-peak ceiling is offered, and no achieved loudness is printed. Refunds run 14 days and fewer than four downloads.

In their words

Read 10 September 2026

BandLab Mastering

Free with a BandLab account: the Universal, Fire, Clarity and Tape presets and “unlimited WAV and MP3 downloads”. Natural, Spatial, Cinematic and Punch, plus a three-step Intensity, need a membership, and reference matching needs the Max tier. There is no LUFS target, no true-peak ceiling and no printed result; the one level figure in the help centre is advice about the mix you upload. The mastering page itself is a JavaScript shell, so its own copy could not be read.

In their words

Read 10 September 2026

Mixea (DistroKid)

One plan: “Unlimited mastering for $8.25 /mo $99 billed annually”, with the first track free. Fifteen options per upload, from three intensities (“Low, Medium, and High”) and five EQ settings; no loudness figure, no ceiling, no printed result. Files above 48 kHz are downsampled before mastering. A per-track price exists for non-subscribers and its amount is not published.

In their words

Read 10 September 2026

Masterchannel

Three yearly plans from “$15 / mo. billed as $180/year”, with album and batch mastering on the higher tiers and white-labelling on Partner. Files come back as lossless WAV at the source bit depth. Tone is steered by up to three genres and three reference tracks; there is no loudness target or ceiling to set. The blog describes a target of “around -9 to -11 LUFS” for the loudest part of a track, and an analysis feature reads LUFS, but whether it reports the finished master is not stated. No free tier or preview is described on the pricing, home or terms pages.

In their words

Read 10 September 2026

Aria Mastering

Per-track pricing at “$9.90/Master” and subscriptions from “$49/Month” for ten songs. The preview is a 15-second section, free for the first five and $2 each after. Five Mix Types set the level, from “Moderate” to “Extra Dynamic”; a LUFS-normalised file can be ordered for a fee, with no figure stated. The pricing page says subscriptions run a minimum of three months and the FAQ says one; both are quoted below.

In their words

Closed

CloudBounce

CloudBounce shut down. The domain no longer resolves (no address record on 10 September 2026), the help centre answers with an inactive-plugin error, and the last copy of the site in the Internet Archive carries the notice: “Dear customers, we deeply regret to inform you that it has been decided to close down CloudBounce business operations permanently as of the 1st of April 2025.” An earlier notice said the technology would continue inside its parent company’s FL Studio ecosystem.

If you came here looking for it: the preview on this site is free and full length, the download is $4.99 a track or $12 a month, and every master comes back with its measurements.

Where the published numbers are wrong

The market leader’s blog prints figures the platforms never published.

LANDR’s guide to LUFS metering, updated 18 August 2025, attributes a loudness target to five platforms. Checked against each platform’s own documentation, four of them publish no loudness figure at all and the fifth publishes a different set of numbers.

Scrolls sideways →

LANDR’s blog saysThe platform itself
“YouTube’s normalization standard is around -14 LUFS”YouTube publishes no loudness figure — it documents a “Stable Volume” setting with no number
“TIDAL normalizes to a level of -14 LUFS”TIDAL publishes no loudness documentation; a help-centre search for “loudness” returns nothing
“Amazon Music’s loudness standard is -14 LUFS”Amazon Music publishes no figure — a how-to for switching normalisation on, and nothing else
“Deezer’s standard is at -14 LUFS”Deezer publishes no figure — a user toggle, documented without a number
“Apple Music … roughly corresponds to -16 LUFS”Apple publishes no loudness figure — a true-peak requirement of −1 dB TP and nothing in LUFS; the −16 is the AES TD1008 track recommendation
“Spotify normalizes tracks to -14 LUFS for desktop playback and -11 LUFS for mobile devices”Spotify publishes three listener settings, Loud −11, Normal −14 and Quiet −19 dB LUFS, with no split by device

Source: blog.landr.com/lufs-loudness-metering/, read 10 September 2026. What each platform publishes, quoted and linked: the targets page.

What this one does

Two numbers you set, two numbers you get back.

You set
  • Four loudness targets, −14 to −8 LUFS
  • Three true-peak ceilings, −1.0, −2.0, −0.1 dBTP
  • Four named destinations: Apple, club, CD, vinyl
You get back
  • Your mix measured before anything is touched
  • The delivered file measured after rendering
  • The shortfall in LU when a target is out of reach
You pay
  • Nothing to preview, full length, level-matched
  • $4.99 a track, or $12 a month
  • Cancel from your account

Pricing in full How the chain works

Questions

Questions about the comparison.

Which automatic mastering service is cheapest?

For one track with no subscription: this one at $4.99, then Aria at $9.90 and LANDR at $10; eMastered and Masterchannel do not sell single tracks, and Mixea does not publish the amount. For a yearly plan, LANDR Essentials and Mixea both bill $99 a year, the same as Unlimited here; LANDR’s $99 tier delivers MP3 only. BandLab Mastering is free with an account.

Which one lets me set a LUFS target and a true-peak ceiling?

Of the services read, this one. LANDR, BandLab and Mixea offer a three-word intensity; eMastered offers a strength control and a volume fader; Aria offers five Mix Types; Masterchannel publishes no control. None of the six prints the loudness the finished master reached, and none says what happens when a target cannot be reached.

Is BandLab mastering really free?

Yes, with a BandLab account: the Universal, Fire, Clarity and Tape presets and unlimited WAV and MP3 downloads. Natural, Spatial, Cinematic and Punch, plus the three-step Intensity, need a paid membership, and reference matching needs its top tier. It offers no loudness target and prints no result.

What happened to CloudBounce?

It closed on 1 April 2025, by its own notice, and the domain no longer resolves. The company said the technology would continue inside its parent’s FL Studio ecosystem; Image-Line’s mastering page does not mention CloudBounce.

How was this comparison made, and can it be wrong?

Every cell was read from the vendor’s own pricing page or help centre on 10 September 2026 and is quoted with its source. Prices and plan names change, two pages could not be read at all because they are JavaScript shells, and a help article can lag the pricing page. Where two of a vendor’s own pages disagree, both are quoted. Check the linked pages before you decide.

Hear it before you compare anything else.

The preview is free and full length, level-matched against your own mix, with both sets of numbers on screen.

Master a track, free What each platform publishes